Skip to main content
Banner Image

BCC Library Databases: Getting Started

Have a Question?

Chat with a librarian by clicking the Ask Us box above.

E-Mail us at ask@berkeleycitycollege.libanswers.com

Use a form to submit your question to us by CLICKING HERE

For general questions call the Circulation & Textbooks Desk: 510-981-2824

For research questions call the Reference & Research Desk: 510-981-2821

BCC Library Hours

Spring 2016

January 25th - May 27th

Monday - Thursday: 8:30am – 8pm

Friday: 8:30am - 4pm

Saturday: 10am - 4pm

Sunday: CLOSED

GETTING STARTED AND POPULAR DATABASES

If you know what subject your research topic falls under you can click on the Databases by Subject tab in the upper right side of the page to find the right database. If you are not sure, you can try:

SIGN UP FOR ACCESS TO NEW YORK TIMES!! 

Go to www.NYTimes.com/Pass an click on "Create Account". Please note: an @peralta.edu email address is required to successfully log-in. Click here for further information on creating an account with the NYT.

Accessing Databases from Off Campus

You can access electronic databases from off-campus with a username (your last name) and password (student ID number). Your student ID number can be found underneath the barcode on your student ID card.
Do NOT use your Passport username and password.
Only students registered for the current session will have access to the databases from off-campus.
If you are off campus and having trouble, please contact jboatright@peralta.edu for log-in help.

Find Articles @ the Berkeley Public Library:

In addition to the databases provided by BCC, with a Berkeley Public Library card you have access to many additional online resources including books, journals, magazines, movies, music, and newspapers
For information on obtaining a Berkeley Public Library card please click on the following link:http://berkeleypubliclibrary.org/librarycards/

Search for Books at BCC